## Visa-free policy for visiting China

I. As of December 31, 2025, citizens of the following countries holding ordinary passports who come to China for doing business, sightseeing, visiting relatives and friends, exchange visits, and transit for not more than 30 days can enter China visa-free:

France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Australia, Poland, Portugal, Greece, Cyprus, Slovenia, Slovakia, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Andorra, Monaco, Liechtenstein, South Korea, Brunei, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Malta, Estonia, Latvia, Japan.

II. According to the bilateral mutual visa exemption agreement, except for activities requiring prior authorization, such as work, study, news reporting, settlement, etc., the following countries can be exempted from visa requirements for a single stay of not more than 30 days from the date of entry:

## Singapore;

Accumulated stay of not more than 90 days per 180 days: Thailand, Kazakhstan, Antigua and Barbuda, Georgia.

III.China's 72/144 hours visa-free transit policy applicable to the scope of countries to 54 countries:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, the United States, the United Kingdom, the United States of America, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America. Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, Norway, United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.